Cage Warriors bolster their roster with 18 new signings

Today, 18 European fighters have inked deals with Cage Warriors Fighting Championship. Additions have been made to all divisions with the exception of the heavyweight league and the talent is the perfect mix of MMA veterans and hot new prospects all renowned for their exceptional skill and for delivering exciting fights.

Returning earlier this year after a 15-month hiatus, the promotion has already crowned three new champions and witnessed two of its titleholders move to the UFC. With the potential of more banging on their door very soon, regular replenishment of the talent store cupboard is essential.

Graham Boylan, CWFC President said,

“I want to welcome all of the new guys to the Cage Warriors family. We are in this big and we will continue to deliver more great events to our network partners, BT Sport, Viasat & UFC Fight Pass – this is one of the best platforms for any MMA fighter to display their skills.
“We have two shows left this year and a packed schedule in 2017 so we’ve boosted the CWFC roster. Putting on the most exciting shows in Europe is what drives us and central to that is working with the best talent – we have new champions to crown and new MMA stars to create.”

Cage Warriors returns on October 15th and comes hot on the heels of the historic CWFC 78 in Liverpool when the charismatic Paddy ‘the baddy’ Pimblett was crowned the new featherweight champion alongside his teammate Chris Fishgold who made the first defense of this lightweight belt.

CWFC 79 will take place in Newport, Wales when Welsh hero Jack Marshman makes the first defense of his middleweight title against Andreas Michailidis from Athens, Greece.

News Roster additions: Flyweight: Sam Creasey, (7-0) – England. Bantamweight: Vaughan Lee (14 -12 -1) – England, Darren O’Gorman (4-1) – Ireland. Lightweight: Ryan Roddy (7-1-1) – Ireland. Featherweight: Jack Shore (2-0) – Welsh, Nad Narimani (9-2) – England, Lloyd Manning (1-0) – Ireland, Aiden Lee (2-1) – England, Mathias Lodahl (5-0-0-1nc) – Denmark. Lightweight: Scott Clist (11-2) – England, Tim Wilde (9-2) – England. Welterweight: Håkon Foss (7-3) – Norway, Thomas Robertsen (5-0) Norway. Middleweight: Modestas Bukauskas (4-2) – England, Victor Cheng (11-2) – Sweden, Che Mills – (16-8-0-3nc) – England, Leeroy Barnes (15-16-0-1nc) – England. Light-Heavyweight: Kenneth Bergh (4-0) – Norway.