Invicta FC 10

Invicta FC 10: Michelle Waterson vs Herica Tiburcio – Results

Invicta FC 10: Waterson vs Tiburcio took place on December 5th, 2014 at Houston’s Arena Theatre in Houston, Texas. Atomweight champion Michelle Waterson defended her title against Herica Tiburcio in the main event of the evening. A bantamweight bout between Cindy Dandois and Tonya Evinger served as the co-main event. The event aired on UFC Fight.

Herica Tiburicio pulled off the major upset in the main event by submitting Michelle Waterson with a guillotine choke in round 3, and becoming the new Invicta FC atomweight champion.

MMA veteran Tonya Evinger secured her victory over Cindy Dandois with an armbar submission in round 2 of their co-main event fight.

Mexican strawweight fighter Alexa Grasso had a standout performance as she defeated Alida Gray in the first round via TKO.

Invicta FC 10 Full Results

  • Herica Tiburcio defeats Michelle Waterson via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 3, 1:04 – Wins atomweight title
  • Tonya Evinger defeats Cindy Dandois via submission (armbar) – Round 2, 1:23
  • Roxanne Modafferi defeats Andrea K. Lee via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • DeAnna Bennett defeats Jennifer Maia via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Peggy Morgan defeats Andria Wawro via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Alexa Grasso defeats Alida Gray via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:47
  • Jinh Yu Frey defeats Cassie Robb via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 2:36
  • Rachael Ostovich defeats Evva Johnson via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)