Nieky Holzken vs Murthel Groenhart III Headlines GLORY 34

GLORY has announced the addition of a welterweight trilogy fight to the stacked GLORY 34 Denver card, taking place on Friday, October 21st at 1STBANK Center in Broomfield, Colorado.

The GLORY welterweight world championship is on the line when Dutch rivals Nieky Holzken and Murthel Groenhart meet for the third time – the second time inside the GLORY ring – as the headline bout of GLORY 34 Denver.

Since their last encounter at GLORY 26 Amsterdam in December of 2015, the champion Holzken successfully defended his title against Yoann Kongolo, while the challenger Groenhart defeated both Karim Benmansour and Yoann Kongolo during the welterweight contender tournament at GLORY 31 Amsterdam in June.

GLORY 34 Denver airs live on ESPN3 at midnight ET / 9 p.m. PT on Friday, Oct. 21, with a replay broadcast on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sunday, Oct. 23.

The previously announced headline bout for GLORY 34 Denver – featherweight champion Gabriel Varga defending his belt against former lightweight champion Robin van Roosmalen will now headline the GLORY 34 SuperFight Series.

American welterweights Richard Abraham and Casey Greene were originally slated to do battle as part of GLORY 34 SuperFight Series, but will now each face new opponents.

Abraham, undefeated since debuting in February, welcomes South African newcomer Michael Mathatha to GLORY, while Greene introduces prospect Thongchai Sitsongpeenong of Thailand to the organization.

Also, Michigan’s Justin “J-HO” Houghton will compete at featherweight, taking on hometown favorite Jonathon Wyderko of Colorado.

GLORY 34 SuperFight Series streams lives and exclusively on UFC Fight Pass at 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT on Friday, Oct. 21.

The announced bouts for GLORY 34 Denver and GLORY 34 SuperFight Series can be found below:

SHARE

NO COMMENTS