UFC 178: Johnson vs Cariaso – Results & Post-Fight Press Conference Live Stream

UFC 178: Johnson vs Cariaso, took place on September 27th, 2014 at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The main event saw flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson defend his title against Chris Cariaso.

The evenings co-main event saw former Bellator champion Eddie Alvarez make his UFC debut against Donald Cerrone.

Likely the most highly anticipated fight of the card saw Irish star Conor McGregor take on Dustin Poirier in a featherweight contest. Connor did not disappoint.

Here are the full results from the event, along with the live stream for the post-fight press conference, which starts roughly 30 minutes after the event.


UFC 178 Results

Main Card:

Demetrious Johnson defeats Chris Cariaso via submission (komura) – Round 2, 2:29

Donald Cerone defeats Eddie Alvarez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Conor McGregor defeats Dustin Poirier via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:46

Yoel Romero defeats Tim Kennedy via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 0:58

Cat Zingano defeats Amanda Nunes via TKO (strikes) – Round 3, 1:21



Dominick Cruz defeats Takeya Mizugaki via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 1:01

Jorge Masvidal defeats James Krause via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Stephen Thompson defeats Patrick Cote via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Brian Ebersole defeats John Howard via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Kevin Lee defeats Jon Tuck via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Manny Gamburyan defeats Cody Gibson via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 2, 4:56



  1. Its not my first time to visit this web page, i am visiting this website dailly and take nice facts from here every day.

  2. I don’t even know the way I ended up here, however I assumed this put
    up used to be great. I do not understand who you’re
    but certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger if
    you are not already. Cheers!

  3. Lekcje odbywać się będą w Golf Parks Poland, w Warszawie na
    ul. Z. Vogla 19, w każdą środę godz 19.00 – aż do końca sezonu.

Leave a Reply