UFC Fight Night 81: Results & Post-Fight Press Conference

UFC Fight Night 81: Dillashaw vs Cruz took place on January 17th, 2016 at TD Garden in Boston, Massachusetts. The main event saw bantamweight champion, TJ Dillashaw take on former champion, Dominick Cruz, in a highly anticipated fight. Lightweight’s Anthony Pettis and Eddie Alvarez battled in the co-main event, with the winner moving closer to a possible title shot.

A Controversial heavyweight bout between Matt Mitrione and Travis Browne also took place on the main card. Check below for the full results from the event.

Main Card

Dominick Cruz defeats T.J. Dillashaw via split decision (48-47, 46-49, 49-46)
Eddie Alvarez defeats Anthony Pettis via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Travis Browne defeats Matt Mitrione via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 4:09
Francisco Trinaldo defeats Ross Pearson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)


Patrick Cote defeats Ben Saunders via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 1:14
Ed Herman defeats Tim Boetsch via TKO (knee and punches) – Round 2, 1:39
Chris Wade defeats Mehdi Baghdad via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:30
Luke Sanders defeats Maximo Blanco via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:38
Paul Felder defeats Daron Cruickshank via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 3:56
Ilar Latifi defeats Sean O’Connell via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:30
Charles Rosa defeats Kyle Bochniak via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Rob Font defeats Joey Gomez via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 4:13
Francimar Barroso defeats Elvis Mutapcic via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Post Fight Press Conference